Love-hate

Hello, I am nominated by amazingly talented and a very cool friend Himali for Love-hate challenge.

Rules for challenge:
1.) Post 10 things you love.
2.) Post 10 things you hate.
3.) Nominate fellow bloggers.

Things I love the most: ❤

1.) Family : I love to spend time with my family. I feel happy and complete while spending time with them. The best hangout place with my family is Home. Love the freedom given by dad and food made by mom. Bro is love. Can't describe my love for family in words. Family, fam I L Y.

2.) Children. I am fond of playing with children. I feel alive when I am around a group of children. Even my mom have scolded me twice to play with like-aged people.

3.) Books: I love reading books. I mean novels. A book which I really felt inspiring was 'Turning Point' which I bought from Aksharadham, Delhi. I love thrillers. Dan BrownDeception point and inferno were amazing read. Love the way Chetan Bhagat brings characters to life. Revolution 2020 still revolts in my brain.

4.) Cricket : I love watching cricket. I respect Sachin Tendulkar and Adam Gilchrist for the way they play. Tight battles are thrilling to watch. Ipl is new found love.

5.) Movies: I love watching movies. Movies which have a beautiful message and heart-touching stories are worth watching. Love Akshay Kumar’s acting. Katrina Kaif and Priyanka Chopra are favorite. Atif Aslam’s voice is magic. Visit me on Sunday, you can catch me red-handed watching movies.

6.) College: What to say! They were awesome. I miss college days a lot. They will never come back 😦 I completed my engineering in June, last year.

7.) Memories: I love living with memories. The good ones. The trip to IIT-Kharagpur with 3 more friends was a memorable. After the presentation, we went to Kolkata, Howrah Bridge and some temples were the visiting places. And the real drama was when we missed the return train to home. Really we so tensed, how to come home! Even I am smiling while mentioning this incident.

8.) Trip to Kulu Manali, Shimla, Delhi and Amritsar was another memorable trip. Wow, chai ( tea) at mid-night with friends sitting on ice-sheets is a memory to cherish. Along with lot of memories we returned with cold and flu. Golden temple was a very peaceful and beautiful place. But decided never to visit Shimla in January again.

9.) Nature: The nature always have something hidden in it. Happiness and peace are just two of them, which I found. Rains, flowers and rivers are something which I like to watch and feel. I also like natural smiles.

10.) Tea at 4, rainy pakodas, pav bhaji etc etc. I love all the things which make me feel alive.

Things which I hate:

I hate things like children begging on roads, children working in small hotels and tea stalls, people taking advantage of helpless people, dividing people in name of castes and many more not to be mentioned.

Nominations:
Not nominating anyone in specific. Whoever have read this can feel free to participate. It is always pleasure to read about the things loved by the fellow bloggers.

Thanks for reading.

6 thoughts on “Love-hate

  1. Himali Shah 16/07/2015 / 10:37 am

    What an awesome response !!! Your list of LOVES and mine are so much similar Jackie…

    Tea at 4, rainy pakodas, pav bhaji etc etc. I love all the things which make me feel alive. This is my LOVE too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 16/07/2015 / 12:24 pm

      Wow… I said this to you before. Haha…. Almost similar… little things which make us happy are love… Thanks for nominating me Himali.. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

share your opinion

