A walking human tree

She planted some seeds of her memory in my brain few years ago, which she doesn’t remember. The seeds obtained the required nutrients from the food I ate and water I drank. They started growing, day by day. Don’t know how the sun-shine entered my brain, the plants initiated the Photo-synthesis process in my brain. Now those seeds of her memory have grown into trees. The trees breath on their own, disturbing my nervous system. The neurons of my brain are completely replaced by branches of her memories. I never thought that those wonderful memories will turn my life into these irritating trees. Just like fruits, her memories are growing on these trees every time, I think I have to survive only on her memories. Yes, I am a walking human tree now.

Thanks for reading.

6 thoughts on “A walking human tree

  1. uma parmar 30/07/2015 / 6:55 pm

    Absolutely brilliant Jackie… I love it,it reminds me of my post which was little bit similar to this. I enjoyed it. U used so many bful words to explain it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 30/07/2015 / 7:10 pm

      Thank you so much Uma. 🙂 I am glad that this evoked memories of your previously written post. Thank you.. 🙂

      Like

    • Jackie Jain 27/07/2015 / 8:26 pm

      These comments from you are no lesser than trees of memories. Haha… Thank you so much Himali.. 🙂

      Like

share your opinion

