Yu and Mi (Part-2)

Yu and Mi
(Part -2)
*****
** This is a work of fiction.**

I was feeling nervous while climbing the stairs of the Apollo Hospitals. Even though she said ‘let’s meet next week’ the previous day, I knew she said it just because I had said meeting her tomorrow was like meeting her next week. So I was ready for a date which will be one of a kind. Which is gonna be in a hospital. I hardly slept the previous night, as I was occupied by her thoughts, and when I slept, she was in my dreams.

As I reached the third floor, my temple began playing its symphony in the worst unsynchronous way possible and an earthquake broke down in my heart with her first look as the epicenter. She had occupied all my thoughts and dreams.

I have trained my mouth to sync with my brain this time, so that my mouth doesn’t speak anything without a permission from my brain, again. I have prepared some topics in advance, if in case my mouth falls out of words. I wondered whether a person can fall in love with another person to such an extent by just looking at her/him, without any information about that person. I was not sure. I was yet to discover it.

As I reached the room no.304 and was about to open the door, I felt as fearful as a person feels while opening the door of a haunted house at midnight. And when I opened the door, I saw a ghost in blue laying lifeless on bed with his face facing towards me and the mouth open. I felt afraid as I took my steps towards him. I screamed “uncle,uncle”! But no response. My heart-beat at that time was audible even to the patient next door. I was about to touch the body but within a second the life-less body sprang to life. Goosebumps.

I was about to run but then the ghost spoke “Hey my son, I was sleeping. I am glad that you care for me so much. I am absolutely fine my son. Come,have a seat.” My nervousness came down but still I felt embarrassed as he always addresses me as his son. Damn! I have a thing for your daughter! And by the way where is your daughter, I wanted to ask him.

“Today no one came to meet you, uncle?” I asked him. Being safe is always the best option.

“My wife will arrive here by today afternoon and my daughter went to a pharmacy store for medicines, she will be back in 10 minutes. That’s it! That is my family. And even you came to meet me” He includes me in his family. I sat on a chair nearby him and was thinking how to start a conversation with her dad. From where to start.

“So what do you do beta?” he asked adjusting himself inorder to sit on his bed. A question for which every parent has a patent to ask any youth in any situation, doesn’t matter even if their bones of hands are broken or not! Instead why don’t they ask ‘What is your passion beta?’

But then suddenly the doors opened up. A powerful storm disguised in the form of a girl appeared from the other side of the door. I was stunned by this epitome beauty that has a power to hypnotize the whole world with just one smile. I have heard about Bermuda Triangle before, but for the first time I saw my own version of Bermuda triangle. The triangle formed by her two eyes and her mouth as the three vertices of the triangle, instantly became my version of Bermuda triangle. My thoughts took off from my brain and landed in that triangle but they never came back. I think they got lost in that triangle. I think I need a seat belt for not to fall in this triangle. I never saw such a beauty anywhere. Describing her in just words would just be an insult.

“Hey Yu, I thought you would come next week!”, she said with a sarcastic tone.

“Then I think I should go”, I said laughing too.

“Hey dad, here are your medicines. I have already paid our house rent, current bill and LIC beema amount. So you don’t have to worry papa. Doctor said you would be discharged in two days.” She said to her dad. But she didn’t reply to me. She didn’t tell to stay. She didn’t tell to go. So I would stay.

“Aww! You are my son. You are so caring and responsible. God bless you Rashmi beta” said her dad with a feeling of pride. How proud parents feel if they see their children fulfilling their responsibilities!

“Papa, I am your son. I am your daughter. I learnt everything from you.”, she said this with a sheer confidence. I wanted to ask uncle what would he prefer me to become, his son-in-law or daughter-in-law!

As this daughter and dad pair were talking with each other, I began looking around. I expected a lot this morning and now in this 5-star hospital, with all these medicines served in the menu and the sound of these medical equipments acting as the background music, I was having a date one of a kind. WOW!

“Ha beta. So what do you do?”, said uncle interrupting my chain of thoughts. Huh! Parents!!

“B. Tech third year uncle”, I said having no spark of an engineer graduate.

“Oh! That’s great! Engineering ha! Some people don’t do it just because it is tough” said uncle.

“There’s nothing great in doing engineering uncle, it is like a 10th class nowadays. And it’s not about being tough uncle, it is just because it is followed by the most. How wrong we are! ” I said having experienced this 3 years of hell.

“Hmm. But engineering is famous. And many students join engineering which makes it tougher.  Such is the competition. And this competition gave rise to commercial age of education. But competition is imoprtant to succeed.” Said uncle. Rashmi was not that interested in this conversation. Change the topic uncle.

“No uncle. We don’t have to compete. We are already complete. We just have to follow our passion. Not the passion and profession of others. If and only if our passion turns into our profession, It will help our nation. Life is simple uncle, complications are in our mind. Everyone is given a key to one’s passion, but we keep searching for doors of others’ passion. So the door to our own passion remains closed. Finding our passion is like finding a soul-mate and following it is like keeping her happy forever.” I said mentioning some quotes which I wrote few weeks earlier. I like topics on life and passion rather than education and degrees.

“Wow.. Yu.. That’s amazing.. I really liked this soul-mate and door-key part. Very well said. I am impressed. I am really feeling good now.” Said Rashmi who was feeling uneasy so far. Yes. Her looks are magic to me and my words are magic to her.

“Thank you so much Mi. By the way what do you do?” I asked her and expected ‘I love you, Yu’ in return from her side.

“I got married two years ago.”

*****

Thanks for reading.

Link for ‘Yu and Mi (Part-1)’ – https://jackiejain.wordpress.com/2015/09/13/yu-and-mi-part-1/

9 thoughts on “Yu and Mi (Part-2)

    • Jackie Jain 20/03/2017 / 1:11 pm

      Thank you so much ma’am.. You have read all the 4 parts.. That’s great. I feel glad.

      Have a great week ahead.. 🙂

      Like

  1. Aadhirai 04/02/2016 / 9:00 pm

    That’s a cliff hanger there.. Catch the rest of it in third part and comment on it..

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 04/02/2016 / 9:10 pm

      Thank you so much Aadhi… I have put all my creativity in this series of Yu and Mi.. I love reading all the three parts again and again. Thanks for liking it.. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Meghana 10/01/2016 / 2:47 am

    It’s intresting to read d story.. by d way u expressing in ur words.. awesome..

    Liked by 1 person

share your opinion

