Yu and Mi (Part-3)

Yu and Mi
(Part-3)
*****
** This is a work of fiction **

For the first time in my life I came to know that words are not only costly but also heavy. I was able to feel the weight of her words and they were pushing me down and down into depression. Her words “I got married two years ago” were spreading in every part of my existence as a virus which may have some deadly consequences. I wondered how our mother Earth can hold all this weight of globe without complaining. May be that’s why we call our Earth as mother Earth. I was really missing my mother. I had no words to speak, even if I had, they may have committed suicide within my voice box. To be clear, my mindset was completely unclear.

But uncle didn’t tell me anything about his son-in-law in the morning when I asked him about his family. I turned my face towards him. Only your bones are broken, but your daughter broke my heart. But to my surprise he was also dumb-struck. He was as surprised as me when he heard her saying that she got married two years ago. Just hope that he doesn’t fall down holding his chest.

“Yea. I got married to my passion, Painting, two years ago. I was in a relationship with my passion from 9 years, then I finally decided to marry it. I got this idea from your words AbhimanYu ‘Finding your passion is like finding a soul-mate and following it is like keeping her happy forever.’ Thanks. ” she said this with lot of passion. Her passion was visible in her eyes. For one moment I wondered that she has painted herself to perfection!

But these words spread in my body as an anti-virus to her previous words. Every part started to feel alive, again. I was suddenly feeling weightless. It felt like I was flying and may fall into one of her paintings, any moment. I turned towards his father to thank him for bringing up such a daughter. He was smiling too.

“Thanks to you RashMi, I have applied my own words many a time before, but for the first time someone else has used my words, it means a lot me”, I said finally as some words found a way through my Voice box.

“Hey Yu.. It was my pleasure to use your words. You are such an inspirer”, she said. Have you ever seen the happiest person on Earth? You should have seen me at that time.

“Thanks Mi, that’s so sweet of you.” I said blushing.

“Marriage with passion is ok dear, but where this passion which you are marrying, will live? On the footpath? Or as they say in movies, in the heart??” said her father with a smirk.

“Dad, money is not an issue. It is just to buy things.  It can’t buy happiness. Anyway I am not a girl that desires to live in a duplex, I always love to live in 2 BHK.” said Mi, with her passion as the bow and her confidence as arrows.

That’s it. Now I came to know why my Heart is divided exactly into 4 parts. Just because she is always fond of 2BHK(2+1+1=4).

“Yes uncle. Money can give you things but not happiness associated with those things. We can’t buy happiness, we can only generate it, and fuel for happiness is our passion. Doing what we don’t like makes us frustrated with what we do. Doing what we like makes us happier with what we do. Life is good only until money is in hands, but life is dangerous when money is in mind. If we really love our passion, it lives in the things we do and gives birth to thoughts in other minds. Money will keep flowing. Money is for flowing, not for being stagnant.” I said opposing uncle. I can never hear anything against following our passion. 

Uncle was surely speechless but whereas Mi was completely speechless too.

“Wow Yu, can’t agree more. Very true and inspiring. Now I am number 1 fan of your words.” then she turned towards her father, “If money is in mind there are more chances for a person to meet with accidents.” said Mi winking towards her father.

We all three started laughing. Everything was perfect at that moment.

“Haha.. I don’t know about professionally, but Students of this generation are passionately confident.”  said her father laughing. We all laughed again.

“So come, let’s have coffee, I am laughing too much today. I need coffee.” Mi said still trying to suppress her laughter. What she said? Coffee? With me? Come again!! And what? Coffee to overcome laughter! Wow..

We both started walking towards the canteen of the hospital. Sometimes it’s not about the place where we drink coffee, it’s about the people with whom we drink coffee. We ordered two coffees and took our seats.

“So do you believe in love at first sight?” Mi said with her hands resting on the table. My ears went deaf. Am I really awake? Isn’t this too fast. I have been always against time. Sometimes 1 second takes years to pass, and sometimes within seconds life changes by years. One quote which I wrote few weeks earlier was eager to come out of my Voice box.

Love at first sight is just love at first sight with the skin. It takes some more meetings, some more layers to fall in love with the heart, as our heart is some layers deeper than our skin.” I said this, but I knew I fell in love with her, years before I met her. I fell in love with just her mere existence in this world. I was waiting for her reply.

“Wow. That’s great. Let’s get married. Let’s extract the layers.”

Will work on part-4 soon.
Thanks for reading.

Links for part 1 and 2 are given below:

Yu and Mi (Part-1)

Yu and Mi (Part-2)

16 thoughts on “Yu and Mi (Part-3)

    • Jackie Jain 20/03/2017 / 1:12 pm

      Haha.. Yes. Thank you ma’am.. πŸ™‚

      Have a good day.. πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Sayanti aka Shine 23/02/2016 / 10:26 am

    Nice fiction with a super nice message. It seems like that you wrote it by dipping your words in the river of passion.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 23/02/2016 / 2:44 pm

      Thank you so much Sayanti. This fictional story is the only series I have written so far. This story is very close to my heart. Thanks for liking it. Liked the term, ‘River of passion.’ Have a wonderful day.:)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Aadhirai 04/02/2016 / 9:09 pm

    How soon is soon enough for you?!

    You got a good buildup and the conversation is interesting.. Good work! πŸ™‚
    Waiting eagerly for the next part..

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 04/02/2016 / 9:16 pm

      Haha… I have no idea aadhi.. It is not something related to time for me. And thank you for reading all the three parts. I am looking for perfect sequel to the part 3. I will post part 4 soon.. May be before this Valentine’s day.. Thanks.. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Aadhirai 04/02/2016 / 10:05 pm

        That’s a good day to look out for the next part of this series.. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jackie Jain 04/02/2016 / 10:22 pm

        Haha… Yes… Very apt…. Let’s see if I can make the theme till that date… πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

share your opinion

