The oceans and infernos of time- Universal Time

He was seeing her, she was ticking around in circles. He was aware that she can never become his companion, still he wanted her, because she rules the world. But he was unaware that she can never be any one’s companion. Because she is universal. Because she is time. Jackie Jain

image

Image source : Taylor in Time

I was falling down deeper and deeper in one of her endless infernos,

Her ticking hands were hovering over me with wings holding an array of arrows.

With fear of arrows, I closed my eyes. In that darkness, I saw the words taking a form of DNA structure and were also falling down along with me, but at a far distance.

I tried to view those DNA structured words more closely, and then I was shocked in an instance.

Those were the words which I didn’t express when I had her and expressing them was important then for a good cause.

I realized my mistake and asked her for one more chance. Then there was a pause.

I told her that I will use her well and will never waste a single bit of her.

I saw the ticking hands with wings dropping down the arrows and everything changed thereafter.

For the first time, I saw her without a veil, she was beautiful.

People’s descriptions about her were wrong and deceitful.

She was not strict and limited. She was filled with happiness and abundance.

She was what everyone needs and wishes about, but still no one utilizes her efficiently at least once.

She opened her eyes, it felt like she was revealing her secret to me. I saw around. But no one, except she and me were around.

I was eager to seek in her eyes, but some cogs, each moving at a different speed was what all I found.

She spoke for the first time, ‘This is how I work. This is my universe. No one can reverse my mechanism. Don’t waste me. Once I am lost, I am lost forever.’

I understood why no one can have her. Because she always keeps moving. We have to tick around in sync with her cogs to know her power.

She opened her hearts which are her cogs and showed me the cross-sectional view.

I wasn’t able to believe what I saw as what I saw was something people never knew.

I saw the seven continents and five oceans were arranged in the form of cogs, each moving with their own speed.

Thousands of moments were being written on those cogs according to the need which were difficult to read.

Seven continents namely, Years, Months, Weeks, Days, Hours, Minutes and seconds, where people write their memories, were easily visible.

The sounds of five oceans namely Past, Present, Future, Unconscious state and Dreams, where people travel, were clearly audible.

For the first time I felt happy about her presence,

This experience gave me a purpose and time sense.

She asked me my final thoughts, I declared ‘ It will be a heinous crime,

if anyone don’t maintain you properly, because you are the universal time.’

image

Image source: Quotes Gram

If you don’t use the time properly, you will fall deep in the inferno of time

and if you use time properly, you will sail in oceans of time and reach your destiny in time.

Thanks for reading. Maintain her properly.

18 thoughts on “The oceans and infernos of time- Universal Time

  1. Somali K Chakrabarti 06/02/2016 / 9:47 pm

    A beautiful ode to the scarcest resource we have. Yes her presence and company makes us happy but we can never get her back once she is lost. A lovely writeup Jackie,

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 06/02/2016 / 10:03 pm

      Yes, true Somali.. Time is very scarce, it is not a renewable resource.. With having her in life , we do things with more energetically with the fear of losing her. Thank you so much.. Happy weekend.. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 06/02/2016 / 12:58 pm

      Thank you so much Chaitali.. I am glad that you liked this.. Have a great weekend.. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Maniparna Sengupta Majumder 06/02/2016 / 7:08 am

    Beautifully penned. We always think of time as an old, gypsy man, but you have portrayed ‘her’ wonderfully, with intriguing details and rationale… πŸ™‚

    “The sounds of five oceans namely Past, Present, Future, Unconscious state and Dreams”- I especially loved this concept… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 06/02/2016 / 9:13 am

      Hello Maniparna, welcome to the blog.. Thank you so much.. Yes, just wanted to portray time as ‘her’ to have more impact on importance of time. Thanks.. Have a great day.. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Tikeetha T 06/02/2016 / 12:20 am

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Great read. I’m sharing it on Twitter!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 06/02/2016 / 8:57 am

      It was my pleasure stopping by your blog.. Thank you so much Tikeetha… Have a great day. . πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Nandini 05/02/2016 / 10:07 pm

    Very interesting view of time, Jackie. Time, we all have the same, yet it doesn’t seem so. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 05/02/2016 / 10:10 pm

      Thank you so much Nandini.. Yes, very true .. Everyone has the same time, yet it is so different to everyone.. Have a great weekend.. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

share your opinion

