Company is Love, Mission is Happiness, Vision is Care

Falling is always painful. But if there is anything in this world which can make humans fall in it happily, it should be only one thing. It’s Love. – Jackie Jain

*****
I am waiting for her. She didn’t came in time (she never comes on time anyway though).  But waiting for her is always a good feeling, not because she is away from me right now, but because she is somewhere on her way just to meet me. I am very excited. 2 years ago, we used to go out daily and have spent some quality time together then. But there are always some obstacles which grows with time. Work, has always been the dividing factor between us. Our love for each other is never the question. Our love was, and it is always at peaks, but we we are going through a phase where we are not able to show our love for each other. I just wished that no obstacle spoils my plan today. She called me yesterday morning that she will be on leave the next day, which is today, and she requested me for a movie in the afternoon. I agreed. I called her yesterday afternoon during working hours and told that I will be busy the next day, which is today as my boss wants me to step up and give out a speech report on the growth stats of the company for the last 2 years, so we had to cancel our movie plan. She wasn’t impressed. She was expecting some time together. I told my boss yesterday then that I will be on a leave the next day, which is today. He wasn’t impressed too. But I wanted to impress the boss of my life, which is my wife, much more than anything else. 

Today morning I called her that I forgot my file at home and and all the important data was in that file. Even though she would hate me for working too much, she always appreciates my hard work. She will never let me down. I knew. I told her to bring that file to a place which was near to my office, for an effect. She agreed, half hearted. Now I am waiting for her. My voice box is ready with the speech. I should impress my boss. Because impressing the boss is the key factor for development of relationship. I just wished that she comes early with the file. Words are excited to come out. Then she came, like a beauty I have never seen before. Every time I see her, I feel she is getting more beautiful with age. She was not smiling as she used to always do. The file was right there, in her right hand. She gave the file to me, wished me all the best and turned back to move. I felt that she is in a computer mode today, with no feelings, just do your work and go on. It was time to make her feel happy. It was time to make her feel human. It was time to make her feel loved. It was time to make her laugh.

She was almost 5 steps away from me when she turned back listening to my voice. She turned back and saw me reading out the file content.
“Good morning ladies and gentlemen.. Today I am standing here to give the report of our company called LOVE, which started 5 years ago, owned by ABHIMANYU and RASHMI along with 7 employees ( The seven promises), with happiness as the mission and with care as the vision. Our company took off perfectly from the land and landed in hearts of each other. We had good profits of happiness, good returns on care and we used efficiently the time allotted to us. But from the last two years, our company is facing a crisis. We are not getting funds of time from anywhere as they are being corrupted by the work and by being busy in the work which we are divided. It is difficult to run the company like this. Lot of time is lost in the last two years. Now to recover this huge loss, we have to start spending more time together and sort it out. We are a company with huge expectations from our families and friends. We have to rebuild the company again with happiness and love. To increase the share price which is our bond, we have to work together and spend some time together. I have rejected my wife’s invitation for movie to attend your meeting boss. My wife wanted to spend three hours on seeing other characters, rather than seeing in each other. I can’t bear such loss to the company. So being the boss of the company of our Love, you have to make a change in our meeting times. I will be spending more time with you so that this company grows higher and higher. A company which dreams to touch the sky with happiness and plant down deeper with roots of love. Thank you so much boss. This is my report. Now you have to decide how was my speech and also I love you boss, I have never told this to my wife from 2 years, but today I want to tell you, as you are the boss of our company, and ‘I love you’ being the slogan of our company. I love you.” I bowed and stretched my lips to the full. There were tears in my eyes.

I saw her. She was constantly smiling throughout the speech, but when I finished there were tears in her eyes too. Happy tears, I know. She hugged me and kissed on my forehead. It felt like all the pain in my head got vanished. She is a magician. A beautiful magician.

“I was expecting special, but not this much special. You are smart.. Intelligent.. Loving.. Wow Abhimanyu, you are the greatest hubby.” she said, still tears in her eyes.

I felt happy. Very happy. I am smart. I am loving. But still, how she expected that something special was on the way. “How you were expecting something special?” I asked puzzled. First I thought she may have seen the file, but then I thought I didn’t write anything in file. I just spoke out my heart just holding that file. I was wondering about what was the loop hole.

“You always go to office wearing formals. Today you didn’t and that too for an important speech! Isn’t that enough?” She said with a wink. I fell again in her love. Happy falling.

Damn! I am castled!! She is smarter!!

She saw me, I was looking sad for being not able to keep this as surprise, she took my hands in her hands and repeated our company’s slogan, “I still love you though”..
We both laughed our heart out.

Then we had Lunch.  A party for our company’s recent success in the last few minutes.. πŸ˜‰

*****

 β€œThis post is a part of #LoveAndLaughter activity at BlogAdda in association with CaratLane.”

Thanks for reading… I know its a long story, but then companies of love hope a longer relation and a long read too.

31 thoughts on “Company is Love, Mission is Happiness, Vision is Care

  1. thinkfarris 10/03/2016 / 10:51 pm

    I was meant to read this delightful post. Thank you. For many years I have isolated myself because of my health problems. Recently in reading the many philosophers that have written on friendship, it helped me check myself. This beautifully written article only underscores the need for real companionship. The alternative is dangerous at its worst and unpleasant at its finest.
    I look forward to the emails letting me know of your new posts.
    Keep up the good & happy work!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 11/03/2016 / 11:39 am

      Hello. Welcome to the blog. Thank you so much. I hope your health is fine now. Yes, it is very important to have better understanding between companions. Thanks. Have a good time. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 14/02/2016 / 4:20 pm

      Thank you so much for the reblog.. Have a great day.. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Poet Rummager 12/02/2016 / 1:21 pm

    It’s difficult to top love and laughter! I smiled reading your post. “Happy falling.” Perfect πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 12/02/2016 / 7:16 pm

      Yea… When Love and Laughter are together, they are on top.. Thank you so much… I am glad that you liked this. Yea, happy falling.. Haha.. Thanks. Have a great time.. πŸ™‚

      Like

    • Jackie Jain 12/02/2016 / 7:15 pm

      Thanks for sharing it.. Have a great day.. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Hargun Wahi 11/02/2016 / 10:28 pm

    Beautiful story and a brilliant speech there πŸ™‚
    Kudos!πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Glaiza Binayas 11/02/2016 / 6:24 pm

    I just learned from reading you comment that this is a fiction? Wow! The girl would be blessed to have you. That was a great speech. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    • Jackie Jain 12/02/2016 / 7:12 pm

      Haha.. A piece of fiction.. Thank you so much Glaiza.. Have a great day.. πŸ™‚ Thanks..

      Like

    • Jackie Jain 10/02/2016 / 2:52 pm

      Thank you so much.. I am glad that you liked the writing style.. Thanks.. Have a great day.. πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. Darshith Badiyani 10/02/2016 / 12:02 pm

    Perfect! I wish your company grows and becomes the largest ever in its field, the field of Love πŸ™‚ This made me feel awesome ❀ Shabash sher!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Jackie Jain 10/02/2016 / 2:50 pm

      Thank you so much bhai.. I also hope the same.. But still waiting for the other half owner of the company… πŸ˜‰ Thanks.. Have a good day bhai… India haar gaya… Kya mast naya bowling line up hai sri Lanka ka.. Mazaa aagaya… πŸ™‚

      Like

    • Jackie Jain 10/02/2016 / 2:47 pm

      Thank you so much Chaitali.. Very glad to hear that from you.. Thanks.. Have a great day.. πŸ™‚

      Like

    • Jackie Jain 10/02/2016 / 9:04 am

      Thank you so much Jennifer.. Haha.. I still have to find the perfect boss. This is just a fiction.. Thanks for reading.. Have a great time..

      Liked by 1 person

      • Jennifer Juneau 10/02/2016 / 7:45 pm

        Fiction or Non-Fiction there’s a perfect boss out there for everyone πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jackie Jain 10/02/2016 / 7:47 pm

        Yes Jennifer. That’s very true.. There a perfect boss in every story and in everyone’s life.. Have a great time.. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 10/02/2016 / 9:05 am

      Thank you so much for the reblog, Tiffany.. Have a great time.. πŸ™‚

      Like

share your opinion

