F is for Fuzzy: Day-6

“Nothing in this world is completely true, not even the universal fact that The Sun rises in the east! Then how can we blindly categorize the issue under radar into true or false? It can be anywhere in between. Yes, that’s fuzzy. Our life itself is fuzzy”

Oxford dictionary defines the term ‘Fuzzy’ as unclear or indistinct.

When someone says that his life is boring, tell him to elaborate it! Our life cannot be simply boring. It is fuzzy. Actually he should say like this, ‘My life is 50% occupied, 20% I am not doing anything new and 30% I am lazy. Now such answer can be satisfying. Life is not boring, he is himself making his life boring. So we get clarity on life only by being fuzzy! You are still unclear right? Yes, you are on the right path, partially.

Categories may seem important but still they are not the definite boundaries. There is always something in between and something beyond these boundaries. I want people to stop categorizing people and things. There are many wide spread categorizations like good and bad, true and false, male and female, high and low, rich and poor, black and white, native and foreigner, intelligent and idiot, literate and illiterate, introvert and extrovert, Hindu and Muslim etc. . . I think they just divide people in a wider perspective. We can be anywhere in between, so why the division. We don’t know the problem of this division now, but slowly and slowly this division keeps accumulating. We should stop it before it takes a different turn. Be clear in this fuzzy life. Be fuzzy in division, be clear in unity.

image

Image source: Picture Quotes

But there are some categories where fuzzy is ruled out. Right or wrong, moral or immoral comes under such. Being fuzzy shouldn’t harm anyone.

When fuzzy is about unclear, fuzzy logic is about getting the clarity. The logic to predict the outcome depending upon its fuzziness is fuzzy logic. For example it may rain or it may not rain but what if it just drizzles? I mean everything is fuzzy in nature. Everyone. We don’t have a clarity upon anything. It is just that we predict them by their actions and thus we get some clarity on them, I said some. Use the fuzzy logic to know completely about the thing.

I know the fuzziness of this post is higher, but the reason I chose this topic is because I was actually unclear. Future, Freedom, Family, Friends, Favorite, Force, Favour, Formula, Flaw there were many words which I could have selected, (Family and friends are not topics which I could write just in one post) so I was struck. But then it struck. In my final year project I had worked on soft set theory which was based upon fuzziness. Yes, I also have some knowledge on technical aspects of fuzzy sets and fuzzy controls, but discussing about it here is logic-less. That’s it, my fuzziness came to an end, as I took the word fuzzy.

Fuzzy is also important in taking decisions. It gives the complete 360 degree view, rather than only 90,180,270 and 360 degree view. By being fuzzy about an product, we can understand it from every angle. We can understand how and where it can be more productive! We have to make our life productive even though it is fuzzy.

So putting an end to this fuzziness, I want to conclude that no one is completely perfect and no one is completely flawed. We are fuzzy versions of ourselves. Even this post was fuzzy but sure with some clarity. We have to accept the people the way they are. We shouldn’t try to change people, we should just try to change their way of thinking.

This post is my entry for A to Z challenge . It is already day 6 and it is on letter ‘F’. F is for Fuzzy. There is clarity in Fuzziness. Hope you liked it.

image

Coming to the challenge, as the name itself says it is very challenging. On every day of month April, except Sundays, which makes it to 26 days, each participant should publish a post relating to the letter corresponding to the number of the day thus completing all the 26 alphabets. For example on day 1, the post should be on something related on letter A, on the second day it should be related to B and this goes on. Exciting? Isn’t it?

And as always, thanks for reading. Have a good time. Be fuzzy, get clarity.

30 thoughts on “F is for Fuzzy: Day-6

  1. Dr.V.Sridhar 09/04/2016 / 7:13 pm

    ” …courage just meant
    pretending to be brave.After
    all if you are not scared,then
    there is nothing to be brave
    about…is there ?? ”
    Louis Sachar , Fuzzy mud
    JJ , we all instantly fall in love with your gems of ‘Wisdom’.What is your secret ?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 10/04/2016 / 11:33 pm

      Wow, , Such beautiful words by Louis. .
      Loved it. Thanks for liking the post. There is nothing secret sir, it is just because of inspiration from people like you I am able to this. Support from people like you keeps me going.

      Have a good time sir. . πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Maniparna Sengupta Majumder 09/04/2016 / 3:53 am

    I think you can write on anything! Wonderful post on the word, ‘fuzzy’. Give me the word and honestly, I wouldn’t be able to write even a line… πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 09/04/2016 / 12:14 pm

      Hey Mani.. Wow. You are being very kind here. You can write even better and make a beautiful poem of this word with full clarity.

      Have a great weekend.. And the beautiful pictures of nature which you are sharing on FB are awesome..

      Good weekend.. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 08/04/2016 / 7:12 pm

      Thank you so much Neerja for finding clarity in this fuzziness.. And wow . title is great , I will read your thoughts on it..

      Good evening.. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 08/04/2016 / 6:57 pm

      Thank you so much Jyotika..
      I am glad that you connected to this fuzziness with clarity..

      Have a good time.. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Jennifer Juneau 07/04/2016 / 10:54 pm

    Jackie this is a great take on the word Fuzzy. Very creative way to describe times when we aren’t clear on something. I hope writing about it helped you, I completely understand where you are coming from. Have a great night! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 07/04/2016 / 11:06 pm

      Thank you so much Jenni.. Yes when things are not clear, we have to apply fuzzy logic and get a clarity on the issue. It really helps me..

      Thanks. Have a great day Jenni.. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 07/04/2016 / 11:04 pm

      Thank you so much for loving it. I am glad that you connected with it.

      Have a great time.. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. drkottaway 07/04/2016 / 8:18 pm

    We have to have categories to learn language, right? This color is red, this is blue, this is lavender, this is kind of greeny organge… or something. But then if we are lazy, we try to build categories in our minds: this is what a cat is like, this is what a woman should be like, this is a beautiful sunset, this is an ugly dump…. if we do not stay open, then we do not learn new strands of information: oh, a woman can run a marathon. A man can have a huge range of feelings. A cat can cry when I am gone on a trip……what new information is here for us? I have “fuzzy” categories in my mind that I would like to make less fuzzy: for example, I really don’t understand electricity much at all but after nearly electrocuting myself at age 12 trying to fix a lamp, I have respect for it…..

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 07/04/2016 / 10:54 pm

      Hello.. Yes, categories are important to learn but we should be aware that they are not the exact boundaries, they are flexible.

      Yes, you have well described.. I can get what you want to say. Information is in fuzziness. And at age 12! It would have been painful!

      Thanks for stopping and sharing your views. Have a great day.. πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. joannesisco 07/04/2016 / 7:30 pm

    Interesting concept that in fuzziness we can find more clarity. As someone who’s always been able to see the gray area, I actually get this πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 07/04/2016 / 10:50 pm

      Thank you so much.. I think only by being fuzzy we can get clarity. I am glad that you are able to connect to this..

      Have a good time.. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Srivi 07/04/2016 / 5:11 pm

    A wonderful ‘Fuzzy-licious’ post this is πŸ˜›
    Enjoyed reading it.. Actually the fuzziness of this post struck the right chord I should say πŸ™‚

    Great post πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 07/04/2016 / 6:57 pm

      Thank you so much Srivi..
      Wow.. That was the intention behind it… Thanks.

      Have a great evening… πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  7. chape 07/04/2016 / 3:56 pm

    ItΒ΄s not fuzzy, itΒ΄s a great post πŸ™‚ I loved it!

    Liked by 1 person

      • chape 07/04/2016 / 11:29 pm

        Thank you for sharing your clear thoughts about our fuzzy lives πŸ™‚
        Have a wonderful day!

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Darshith Badiyani 07/04/2016 / 3:07 pm

    I liked it. No! I loved it! πŸ˜€ When I saw the word “Fuzzy”, I was confused. What can Jackie possibly write on this? Now I know & things have gotten a little less fuzzy πŸ˜› Awesome as usual πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jackie Jain 07/04/2016 / 7:05 pm

      Thank you so much bhai for loving it.. Haha.. It was a difficult task bhai as I told you yesterday. I was too confused. Though I knew technical aspects of fuzzy like probabilities and fuzzy sets, but relating it to the real world was tough for me. But it is a challenge we have to face, and as you say evolve. We have to keep evolving, exponentially every time.

      Good evening Bhai. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

share your opinion

